MMRB&H Announces the Recipients for the 2018-2019 Scholarship Program

June 12, 2018 @ 6:05 pm

 Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett & Haik Announces the Recipients for the 2018 Scholarship Program

 Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett & Haik is pleased to announce the funding of (15) fifteen scholarships for the upcoming school year.  Congratulations to the following recipients that were awarded a scholarship:

  • Olivia Adams, Church Point – Major: Biology, ULL
  • Harley Bellard, Church Point –  Major: 2 plus 2 Elementary Education, ULL
  • Heidi Bieber, Mamou –  Major: Humanities & Social Services, LSU
  • Lauren Briscoe, Leonville – Major: History, Northwestern University
  • William Champagne, Opelousas – Major: Biology, LSU
  • Dreu Fontenot, Ville Platte – Major: Criminal Justice, ULL
  • Megan Fontenot, Opelousas – Major: Registered Nurse, ULL
  • Taylor Guillory, Opelousas – Major: Pre-Pharmacy, LSU
  • Hannah Johnson, Opelousas – Major: Nursing, ULL
  • Emily Kelly, Opelousas – Major: Secondary Education, ULL
  • David Labbe, Opelousas – Major: Kinesiology, Pre-Dental, LSU
  • Abigail Lahaye, Port Barre – Major: Petroleum Engineering, ULL
  • Kristin Miller, Port Barre – Major: Nursing, LSUE
  • Breanna Newell, Opelousas – Major: Radiology Technician, McNeese University
  • Peyton Vidrine, Ville Platte – Major: Biology, ULL

The MMRBH scholarships were awarded based on academic background, maturity of the applicant, financial need, community involvement and the availability of resources.  Recipients are required to be permanent residents of St. Landry or Evangeline Parish.  The (15) fifteen scholarships of $2,500 each were awarded for the upcoming school year.

  • A special scholarship reception was held on Tuesday, June 5th at 5:30 PM in the Auditorium at Opelousas General Health System to honor this year’s recipients.
  • Categories


      We’re here to help. Simply fill out the form, and we’ll be in touch.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.